Rat in the centre.

Now here comes the community service and all it means, coming from the Pottingers’ studio roots.  It’s coming from Ms. Pottinger’s studio roots!

Oh, oh.  Rat in a the centre.  “Which centre?” Community center!  ” ‘Ow you know that?”

I am the acting manager, here for the community centre, and I say one morning as the day grow light I take a little ride right to my work site, and as I reach there I hear…

“Whee, whee, whee.”

…and when me take a peep me see the place full of rat.  I pass the rat in a the centre.  These words coming from the acting manager.  These words coming from the acting manager.

Ca’ man me tell you me say rat in a the centre, I tell you, workers not to enter. One o’ the worker linger she go climb through the window, me say rat in side, she drop and bus’ her cylinder.  Man I want you listen what she have for say:

“I gwan tell my mummy say me drop off by the window.  I gwan tell tell me mummy say that me bus’ my cylinder.”

It’s nobody’s fault but yours, sister.  It’s nobody’s fault but yours.  Remember, I’m the acting manager, here for the community centre.  I and I say rat in a the centre.  Rat in the community centre.

Man oh man I say I’m not gonna tell you no lie, these kind of rats are them well dry eye.  Some a wear a bow tie, and some of them a wear necktie.  The lady rats wear glasses on their eye, and some of them just wear headtie.

Bom bom diddle I tell you say rat in a the centre, rat in the community centre.

No matter what me do me can’t get rid of them.  No matter what me say me can’t get rid of them.  So me check mother Pottinger, and man me say she take me out of danger.

Beca’ me check mother Pot and she lend me her cat.  Me take the little cat and man me run them off o’ jack.  Ca’ me say rat in a the centre, I tell you, workers not to enter.

Say that me set rat trap and them no eat from that; me give them rat feed them would a down it straight, but I come with the cat and me run them off o’ jack.  Ca’ me say rat in a the centre.

Bom bom diddle I tell you say, rat in a the centre, dibble a dibble a dibble, I tell you, rat in a the centre, rat in the the community centre.  These words coming from the acting manager, for the community centre.

Ca’ me say brrr, reggae dance, me say for forward in the residence.  But I say, say, you got to come and listen when I play, tell you ’bout the sound that come your way as I would say.

Rat in a the centre.  Rat in the community centre.  These words coming from the acting manager, for the community centre.

Man rat ‘im are the bailiff man, and Belly Mouchet are the rent agent, I tell you, man rat ‘im are the bailiff man, and Belly Mouchet are the rent agent.

Man oh man I say I’m not gonna tell you no lie.  These kind of rats say them well dry eye.  Some a wear a bow tie.  Some of them a wear necktie.  The lady rats a wear headtie.

About boogalaxy

bolnoy biblio malchick
This entry was posted in arts, music, somethinginparticular and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.