Spring cleaning.

Once again, this blog has fallen into neglect and disrepair. I’m going to re-write some old posts, delete some others, re-instate some old stuff from my previous blog, and generally tighten things up and try to apply myself to it a bit more. There are a few things I want to get off my chest, but that’s going to take some time and consideration. Some of these matters are going to be very difficult to write about.

Of late I’ve found myself logging on to WordPress and getting bogged down in checking out other blogs. Nothing wrong with that, of course. It’ s important to pay attention to what other people are thinking and writing about. Maybe I’ve just got sick of the sound of my own (authorial) voice.

Looking at the stats I’ve noticed a recent spike in page views. I feel a bit ashamed that people are coming to this site and finding not very much worth reading about. I hope to put that right over the coming few weeks.

And when I’ve done that, maybe I’ll start doing some real-world cleaning and actually straighten up my dingy apartment, which is full of stringed musical instruments, effects pedals, recording equipment, ashtrays and dirty dishes.

At present I’m working on a post about some health issues I’ve had lately and how I’ve been dealing with them. Yes, I know, it’s the blogosphere, and millions of us are all going “Hey look over here! Me! Me! Me” at the same time, drowning each other out. My philosophy is that our need to lay bare all this personal stuff shouldn’t be an end in itself, but a means to something better. Once we’ve learned how to express ourselves about the simple things, our own lives, thoughts and feelings, then we can move on to doing something constructive with the forum we’ve built for ourselves.

Anyway, onward and upward. As my friend Admiral Sharry always says: “Let’s not just whistle the same old tune. Let’s write a new symphony.”

About boogalaxy

bolnoy biblio malchick
This entry was posted in somethinginparticular. Bookmark the permalink.