The Fanning Sessions Archive


Donegal outfit Quarterdeck were to later achieve success with a female vocalist, Lorraine Walls but the lineup for their debut single in 1984 on Toby label was Billy Robinson (bass), Shaun McCarron (sax), Paul Miller (keyboards), Laurence Doherty (drums), Dave Harvey (vocals) and Jimmy Simmons (guitar?). Harvey would later see success with Derry band Cast Of Thousands. Quarterdeck released three further singles on Bus Records, ‘Strange Town’, ‘Nada‘ and ‘The Last War’. Thanks to regular contributor John for digging this one out, if you would like your own copy it can be had on eBay for €17.

In For The Kill (1984)

The Rhythm (1984)

View original post


About boogalaxy

bolnoy biblio malchick
This entry was posted in somethinginparticular. Bookmark the permalink.